OBLIGATORY STATUS REPORT

Long time, no post! It’s been a little over two months and now I’m back from the big trip. I’ve experienced a lot; from the Warrior’s Parade in Oakland to the literal Miami heat, with a lot of job-hunting on the side. But since this is a hobby blog, let’s get down to the meat of the matter. This will just be a quick list of relevant things that I did over there along with possible developments here in Panda Pile.

1. SHOWS WATCHED (in order):

  • Tsubasa RESERVoir CHRoNiCLE (2nd Season)
  • MM!
  • KILL la KILL
  • Tsubasa Movie
  • Tsubasa: Tokyo Revelations
  • Trigun
  • Trigun Movie
  • Paradise Kiss
  • Paranoia Agent
  • Yuru Yuri (1st Season)
  • xxxHOLiC Movie
  • xxxHOLiC Shunmuki
  • Tsubasa Shunraiki
  • xxxHOLiC Rou
  • Yuru Yuri (2nd Season)
  • Princess Tutu
  • No Game No Life

2. MANGA:

(I don’t usually read manga. But then Sayonara Zetsubou-Sensei stopped midway during the show and I just had to catch up with the manga)

  • Sayonara Zetsubou-Sensei (Finished) (the ending was pretty much on my mind the entire trip to Miami)
  • Tsubasa & xxxHOLiC (Reading) (I had to read on Tsubasa since the show stopped just when it was getting good. xxxHOLiC had a superb adaptation but I just wanted more clarity with the intertwining story between the two.)

3. Florida Supercon 2015 (a.k.a. “A wild con has appeared.”)

4. I left San Diego ONE DAY BEFORE COMIC-CON.

5. OSTs LISTENED TO:

  • KILL la KILL – Hiroyuki Sawano
  • Trigun – Tsuneo Imahori
  • Paradise Kiss – Narasaki, Tommy February6, Franz Ferdinand
  • Paranoia Agent – Susumu Hirasawa
  • Princess Tutu – Ritsuko Okazaki & Sofia Symphonic Orchestra

6. Stumbled upon a Kinokuniya Bookstore (the equivalent of Barnes & Nobles and Fully Booked) in San Francisco!  Thank you Sayonara Zetsubou-Sensei reference.

7. Actually Gunpla’d! And it was strangely fun. HG MS-06 Zaku II. Finished just before I left for the airport. Not bad for four hours’ work.

I still have that album review in the works and a playlist ready for posting. So look forward to that while I get settled on my job back here.

It’s good to see the Philippines again!

Leave a Reply

