RTorya is here

shiroulogicHello! The name’s RTorya and I’ll be one of the contributing writers in Panda Pile.

As part of the tradition here for newcomers, this will be my introductory post.

Three things that would best describe me:

tumblr_m17ex7Y02v1r35krjo1_500

This rarely happens though

  1. I like reading/ hearing/ watching/ listening to stories. There is no boring story for me. Even if I’ve seen it repeat several times, I would always find something different from it. After all, everything and everyone is unique.

bizarre question

  1. I like questions, whether they are hard or insanely weird. So you don’t know which is the better show than the other? Or you want me to write about a show that consists of 300+ episodes? Just say it and I’ve got it.
Red.Caster.full.789756

Are you not entertained by my collection?

  1. I like pictures so expect a lot when I start posting my write-ups.

In this hobby blog, I would be recommending anime shows/ movies/ OVA’s/ etc. I would list down the good things that a show can offer and also provide some encouragement for people to see it.

A very interesting show which is overshadowed by its creepy title and art design.

A very interesting show which is overshadowed by its creepy title and art design.

Hate that feeling when people criticize a show you loved based on nitty-gritty details? No worries! I won’t focus on that area but I would inform you of them just to let you know, if you need it for future reference or you just wish to accept the bitter statement.

esdeath torture

My segments would focus on the following:

  1. Recommendations. Do you want your friend to watch a horror anime? Your family to eat popcorn with a Studio Ghibli film? Or motivate yourself to pick up that backlog show you’ve always stored in your HDD? I’ll do my best to make sure you know that what you’re watching is worth it.
Trust me. No one would call you a weab for watching this.

Trust me. No one would call you a weab for watching this.

  1. Beginner’s Guide to (Show Title). Find it difficult to watch Full Metal Alchemist without opening the Wiki, search a term, then get spoiled in the process? Can’t understand Gintama’s references? Having trouble following the plot? I’ll be doing a beginner’s guide to understanding terms, references, and whatnot that will be spoiler-free.
Looking up their identities is already crossing spoiler territory, especially the dude with the white hair.

Looking up their identities is already crossing spoiler territory, especially the dude with the white hair.

That’s it for my introduction. See you soon.

fail

Welcome to Panda Pile!

One thought on “RTorya is here

  1. Pingback: Panda Pile | Update~ [May 17]

Leave a Reply

