Nendoroid Honoka Kousaka by Good Smile Company

Oh, Nico…what’s wrong? Feeling lonely, being the only nendoroid in my collection?IMG_2011

What if I told you a new one’s on the way? AAAND IT’S HONOKA!

Yaaaaaaay~ :D

Yaaaaaaay~ 😀

Alright…she’s going to be here any minute–oh.

NICOOOOOOO!!! (She's alright, guys, don't worry)

NICOOOOOOO!!! (She’s alright, guys, don’t worry)

Welcome to another post by me! :3

This time, we’ll feature my newly-acquired nendoroid, Kousaka Honoka from Love Live!

Honoka is the leader of the school idol group μ’s. She’s known for her energetic personality which encourages and inspires the rest of the members in their performances. She is voiced by Emi Nitta (aka Emitsun).

People on the internet gave her the nickname "Honky" for some reason. Don't ask me, I don't know why either.

People on the internet gave her the nickname “Honky” for some reason. Don’t ask me, I don’t know why either.

Ok, let’s get on with this show~

"Take my hand! Let's read this together!" :D

“Take my hand! Let’s read this together!” 😀

Acquirement

I was asking around in the FB group Nendoroid Philippines on nendo Honoka’s price, looking for something I can afford at once (Pre-order prices are lower than after they’re released, you see, so her price right now is kinda high) and one of the members, VT, told me his store is selling them at the pre-order price. As someone who’s following some tight budget, I had to take the chance!

VT is one of the co-owners of the Hubbyte Toy Store, which started as an online shop on eBay and later on got a physical store in…Pasig? You can read on their history in their FB page. Hubbyte is an official partner shop of Good Smile Company, so you can trust that their GSC products are legit.

I met up with Dash, one of the people in Hubbyte, and I that’s how I paid for and got nendo Honoka~

Let’s proceed to the unboxing!

Unboxing

This is a brand new box, so it’s still taped. From where I’ve read, GSC uses a rounded tape in their packaging. It’s kind of like a signature thing.

Nendo Honoka fears no cutter.

Nendo Honoka fears no cutter.

Here are the contents of the box…

IMG_2018

 

So, there’s Honoka, a faceplate, a stand with an extra neck connector, a leg, and three other arms, one of which has no hand.

I didn't know why at first.

I didn’t know why at first.

Before I even think about complaining to my seller, I checked the instructions manual...it's on purpose.

Before I even think about complaining to my seller, I checked the instructions manual…it’s on purpose.

Now to dismantle all the parts! This is my way of checking which parts I can remove.

Yes. Even the pantsu.

Yeah, the pantsu stays there.

I soon learn that the hands can be removed from the arm, thus solving the mystery of the other handless arm.

I soon learn that the hands can be removed from the arm, thus solving the mystery of the other handless arm.

Alright, after that, it’s time to re-assemble nendo Honoka and have some fun!

Playtime

I’m glad to finally have a second nendoroid! Now I can change parts with–oh. Wait…Nico doesn’t have much extra parts. No matter, each member has unique arms with them so you can exchange each parts!

Honoka doing the "Nico Nico Nii" and woah, look at how cute Nico is with that hand and that face plate! That's a killer combo right there!

Honoka doing the “Nico Nico Nii” and woah, look at how cute Nico is with that hand and that face plate! That’s a killer combo right there!

Here’s the rest of the pictures I took. Click them for a bigger size!

 

Nendoroid Honoka, WELCOME TO THE PILE! ;D

Reference: http://mikatan.goodsmile.info/en/2014/08/04/nendoroid-honoka-kousaka/

2 thoughts on “Nendoroid Honoka Kousaka by Good Smile Company

Leave a Reply

