1/8 Scale Sena Kashizawaki Figure by MegaHouse

(I wish I could afford a better camera)

(I wish I could afford a better camera)

Oh? What’s that picture above, you say? Nothing much, just my first ever 1/8 scale figure!

If I remembered correctly from my friend, figures come in different sizes and most come in a fixed scale. Prize figures don’t have a scale so I’ll just consider them no-scale.

As this is a 1/8 scale figure, it’s smaller than 1/4 figures (the smaller the fraction, the bigger the figure…simply put)…with that, let me show off my recently-acquired figure of Sena.

For all of you who don’t know her, Sena Kashiwazaki is one of the characters in the light novel series Boku Wa Tomodachi ga Sukunai (or Haganai for short). The title in English means “I don’t have many friends” and that’s basically what the main characters want to achieve in their club–to make friends.

Sena here is a rich honor student worshiped by the boys for her…assets…and scorned upon by the jealous girls. While all she really wants is a female friend, her “rich bitch” attitude tends to piss people off.

One of the other main characters call her “Niku” (Japanese for “Meat”) because of her big boobs.

Later on in the series, she finds joy in playing dating sim games, specifically galge, as she finds every heroine in every game cute and wats to be “friends” with them. Actually, knowing she loves playing video games in general got me liking her more.

Sena is, in the whole of my anime enthusiast life, my first waifu. She’s the reason I liked blondes. And if you watch the anime adaptation, you might also find her endearing, like you’d want to take care of her because of how she handles things.

(That would mean that Maki’s the next girl. Hey, let me be with my harem fantasies…besides, you all know who I’m definitely loyal to. )

This figure is from MegaHouse. I don’t know much about the MegaHouse production company, but they are known for producing many anime figures including Sena’s.

Let’s proceed to the next section~

Acquirement

So, one night, I was scrolling down one of my favorite anime communities, AniZone, and all of a sudden, Mr. Miku from Toyko PH uploads pictures that show the latest arrivals of online shipments (some people in AniZone order from Toyko PH, apparently…and I somehow am one of them).

This box just caught my eye and I had to ask via comment “Whose is that Sena figure?”

And just like that, Miku quickly sent me a direct message telling me it’s for sale!

I have no idea how he got me to say yes to buying that figure, but I showed him this picture and I got a sort of discount (or rather, he sold it to me out of other inquirers…ironically, I wasn’t even planning to get her, but, oh well) 😛

What, ever heard of honeymoons? <_<

What, ever heard of honeymoons? <_<

We met up and I went back home with Sena’s figure.

I’m not exactly fully paid yet, but Mr. Miku was kind enough to have me pay by installments (the picture may have helped). Let’s just say I have two more weeks before I’m done.

But let’s not talk about payments…let’s proceed to the unboxing!

Unboxing

It’s been a tiring week at school, so I’m happy to have gotten the time to unbox and enjoy this new addition to my collection.

I used a cutter to just cut the tape on the sides. I just think that’s something I should have done instead of removing the whole tape (so the box won’t be left sticky).

20150306_012146

I’m trying not to cut anywhere else.

After that, I can get what’s inside now~

So, this cardboard thingy can act as a decoration for displaying the figure. How convenient~

So, this cardboard thingy can act as a decoration for displaying the figure. How convenient~

As this is my first scale figure, I’m quite surprised at the fact that there are interchangeable parts.

IMG_1974

There she is, all wrapped up in plasticizer.

I used to think that these figures are made of stone. But I’m surprised at how light they are and how there are parts…I mean, you can remove them?! I am surprised, as a first-timer.

IMG_1976

The platform for Sena to stand on…notice the signature butterfly design, similar to her signature butterfly hairpin.

 

The winking face and the hand with a PSP...two parts you can use to change on Sena.

The winking face and the hand with a PSP…two parts you can use to change on Sena.

Woah, even the skirt can be removed! I mean, this shows you can remove certain parts of the figure.

Woah, even the skirt can be removed! I mean, this shows you can remove certain parts of the figure.

I had a hard time replacing the faceplate at first, worried I’d break something,, but I did it and I’m confident that I can change her parts when I want.

Spooky.

Spooky.

I got excited with just the unboxing. Let’s proceed to the next section! 😀

 

Playtime

IMG_1987

Look at those legs. Dammmn.

Like prize figures, this one has a fixed pose and you can’t move anything. Despite that, you can remove or change parts of the figure, testing your creativity.

Look at that, you can remove the skirt! xD

Look at that, you can remove the skirt! xD

Here’s a size comparison between the 1/8 Scale, Prize figure scale (or no-scale), Nendoroid and Nendoroid petit:

IMG_2003

I can’t wait to get bigger ones~

All in all, I enjoyed having my first waifu’s figure, and can’t wait until I get her nendoroid (still saving up for it). Despite the lack of articulation, her one pose is more than enough for a mini-pictorial.

Now for the rest of the pictures in this gallery~

Thank you for reading, I hope you enjoyed it! ;3

 

Reference: Somewhere in the Midst of Nowhere

 

Leave a Reply

